Task Details Page
To reach all info about a task.
This page opens when you create a new task or click on a task from the task list. It shows the details about the task as seen below. This screen consists of two columns. The left column shows task name, assignees, task state, task description, files, steps, time tracker, subtasks, and activities. The right column includes client, start date and deadline, estimated duration, tags, recurrence, followers, priority, creator and creation time, reminders, and additional fields.
Task Details Page 1
Task Details Page 2
You can use the time tracker to record the time you spend on the task. You can get a report of the time you spent on tasks from the Reports page.
Time Tracking on Task
The time tracker is also visible on the top menu. When you click on the counter, you can also see the tasks you have tracked before.
It is used to copy, archive, delete the task, export it to Google Calendar, and share it with the client. Also, you can add a form to the task by clicking Add a form. You can export the details of task as Excel form when you click the Export Task.
When the task is shared with the client, activities on the task can be followed by the client through the Client Portal. For more detailed information, visit the Client Portal page.
Before add a form to a task, learn details about how to create a form and purposes of it as visiting the Forms page.
As you complete the steps on the task one by one, tick the box next to it.
You can add an existing task to a task as a subtask or create a new subtask. They may be more extensive than steps, or they may be less related to the main task than steps. You can add subtasks to your subtasks.
In the field task name field, task names are displayed up to a maximum of 4 levels. So in this field you can display the name of the 3 tasks above the subtask.
If you are not an assignee, the "Assign Me" button is shown on the detail page of the tasks that you are not authorized to update. By clicking on this button, you can add yourself to the task as an assignee.
Assign Me Button
The person who creates the task and assignees receive notifications about the task. If you do not want to receive notifications, you must unfollow the task.
You can add a reminder to the task for yourself. You cannot add a reminder for other users.
The reminder notice:
Default task states in Cubicl are pending, active, and completed. To customize the states of a project, you must edit the Project Settings.
All changes regarding the task are presented here. From here you can review the history of the task and share information about the task.
To see the changes on the task, mouse over the task update log and click on the link that becomes visible. Deleted ones on the task are shown in red and added ones are shown in green.
You can post to take notes for activities, communicate with your teammates over the task, and share the current state of the task.
You can edit your posts on tasks within the first 5 minutes.
With editing feature:
- You can update the comments you have written in the posts,
- You can share or delete files,
- You can reply to posts or remove your replies from them,
- You can tag teammates in posts.
Click the three dots icon next to the post you want to edit. Click on the Edit button and after making the changes, click the Update button.After your post has been edited, a notice will be displayed that the post has been edited. When you hover your mouse over this notice, you can view the edited parts of the post.
You can delete the posts you want to delete by selecting the Delete option.
Last Edit Changes
NOTE1: You can't edit the posts made visible for the clients in support requests.
NOTE2: You can't edit e-mails you send in e-mail tasks.
NOTE3: You can only edit your own posts.
You can attach files to your post in activity logs.
Files added to activities in tasks are shown in the files area on the above as well as in activities. When the activity log is deleted, the file is also deleted.
Files of a Task
Tasks may have more than one assignee or you may need to communicate with someone who is not a follower of the task. In such cases, you can tag people by putting an "@" sign in front of the user's name. She will be notified.
NOTE: If the task is a private task or the user you tagged does not have permission in that project, even if you tag the person, she cannot see the task content.
Sending Files and Name Tagging